Academic Decathlon


L-R: Morgan Kozisek, Seward Optimist Club President;
Tanner Meggitt; Noelle Baker, Advisor

The SHS Academic Decathlon Team is sponsored annually by the School District of Seward, the School District of Seward High Ability Learner Program (HAL) and the Seward Optimist Club.

Noelle Baker is the Academic Decathlon advisor of the 2020 Academic Decathlon team. She spoke to the Seward Optimist Club at the February 19, 2020 meeting on the team’s topic, contests, and what all goes into selecting the team. She brought the materials that each student reviews prior to the competition. The weather this year did not allow the full team to attend which made them miss qualifying for state this year. Tanner Meggitt was a member of the team and present for the presentation.

Comments are closed.